London software testing news UK


ROI in testing

Posted in Software testing by testing in London on July 10, 2009

From Electronics Weekly

If you need to promote and invest in ROI culture for your organisation then these questions can help:

  • Can I justify the investments that we have made in testing in the last 12 months?
  • Can I justify the investments needed over the next 12 months?
  • Why do we need to invest in improved testing procedures and processes?
  • Do I know what metrics my organisation should collect for each of the systems or applications under test?
  • Do I know how to select metrics that reflect realisation of quality objectives that support the SUT’s business objectives?
  • Do I know how to interpret test results expressed in goal-oriented metrics so that I know when the SUT is ready to release?

Software Planner

Leave a Reply

